Beer for Christmas

My wife and I decided to give baskets of homemade or locally-made items this year for Christmas.  We both believe that small businesses need the patronage any time of year, but especially these days.  Plus there is nearly always a certain connection made when you can shop and purchase items directly from the person that made the item. bourbonbarrelstout

For the baskets to give to my sisters and in-laws, my wife made crocheted wash cloths to go with locally, handmade soaps.  We added locally made salsa and chips, and of course, my beer.  I included my Heartbreak Motor Oil stout which I simply renamed Bourbon Barrel Stout so as to not really freak out the in-laws with the name.  Some might not understand.

All was well received and of course everyone had to ask who made what, how was this made, and where to get more of such and such, so this is also a great part of handmade gifts.  I hope to continue this type of gift-giving in the future…

The Adequate Brewer

Tags:


