All-Grain Equipment

It appears that I will be receiving an all-grain equipment upgrade for the brewery this winter holiday. 

I circled an all-grain setup and a few various items from the Northern Brewer catalog and my wife said that it could be a nice gift from her and my mother-in-law for the upcoming winter holiday.  How cool is that?  My wife and my mother-in-law are buying me brewing gear!

I picked the 5 gallon system which includes two 5 gallon coolers, a stainless false bottom, ball valves, and various hoses.  I also picked out a sparge arm and a thermometer bulkhead to mount in the mash tun to monitor mash temperatures.

Yesterday, two big boxes from Northern Brewer showed up on the front porch.  Yay!

I can’t open the boxes, let alone use the equipment until after the holiday.  And it will be quite some time before I can get outside to brew on the big burner because it’s so cold anyway.  Boo!

But at least I can have fun adjusting my brew software in the meantime…

The Adequate Brewer

Tags:


