A Better Bottle

I now have a Better Bottle brand plastic carboy for primary fermentation. 

I have been using plastic buckets since I started brewing and I always wanted to see what’s going on during primary.  I have been, and continue to be, scared of the glass carboys.  I can see myself bumping it on the counter, shattering it and cutting both arms off.  That would be a tragic end to my brewing, and a tragic waste of beer. 

Now with the Better Bottle, I don’t have to worry about it breaking.  It’s noticeably lighter than glass too.

I have brewed my Classic English Pale Ale kit that my wife got me for Christmas and used the Better Bottle.  The activity of primary fermentation is fascinating!  Being able to see the yeast swirling and swarming around in the wort is a truly unique experience.

The Adequate Brewer

Tags:


